Bangkok

Apologies for the lack of bloggage recently. At least you have had Yoda looking after you. My excuse is that I have been ill in India. I will try to catch up now, which shouldn’t take me too long as I have been sleeping 16 hours a day for the past few weeks, and therefore there isn’t much to report.

So we left off in Chiang Mai, from where we caught the sleeper train to Bangkok.

P1020969

Bangkok was in full swing preparing for the King’s 84th Birthday, which is a big national holiday. Our plans for Bangkok were just to catch up with some chores that can only be accomplished in a big city, like getting a new memory card for the camera and eating some fake Nandos. We did visit the National Museum and did some Christmas shopping in Chatuchak market, so we ticked the sightseeing box as well.

P1020981

3 thoughts on “Bangkok

Leave a comment