Nowhere to run to, baby…

We spend New Year’s Eve in Alleppey.  It’s a Saturday, so I should be doing a 5k run, but there’s not really anywhere suitable to run.  The only option is along the road, and since I value my life I don’t fancy sharing the roads with the tuk-tuks.  Plus, there is a torrential downpour all day.  This means that, through illness and general reluctance, I have only managed one run out of the last four Saturdays in India.  Poor effort.  It looks like there are lots of places to run in Singapore, so I will try to squeeze in an extra one there and try to make up some ground.

Leave a Reply

