parkrun on tour – 19 November 2011

Possibly the most beautiful, and definitely the most fragrant, parkrun yet – along the river in Luang Prabang, Laos.  Trees that smell like honey and delicious cooking smells from the riverfront restaurants – mmmmm!

Plus I got high-fived by another runner and I saw some kids trying to do head balances and was tempted to stop and give them the benefit of my breaking expertise, but thought I should finish my run.

Next Saturday I am in the jungle, so my next parkrun will have to be postponed for a few days.

Leave a Reply

