Books 96 & 97 of 100

I was in such a rush before leaving for my trip that I neglected to blog about my 100 books list.  I managed to finish before I went:

The Thorn Birds by Colleen McCullough – an epic domestic melodrama.   

and then in Japan I read:

Katherine by Anya Seton – another historical novel that wears its research very heavily.  I’d rather be confused than have every little detail of 12th century lifestyle explained to me.   

Of the remaining three, I have Gone with the Wind on the Kindle, and I am scouring English language bookshops in every city I get to for The Stand or A Suitable Boy.

Leave a Reply

