Holiday Haircut

In preparation for my trip, I went to the hairdresser to get my hair chopped to a more manageable length.  It’s still quite long though – just above shoulder length – so nothing drastic.  Obviously I could get my hair cut en route.  There would be a language barrier, but to be honest there’s a bit of a language barrier between me and English-speaking hairdressers.  They always seem to be asking questions I don’t understand, so provided I can master “ummm, well, whatever you think really” in the local language, I’ll be all set.

Hairdresser: “So the first thing we’re going to do is to wash your hair in a softening shampoo.”

Me: “Yeah, it needs a wash because I’ve been swimming in a lake* all day.”

Hairdresser: “………………….Right.”

Once I’d said it, I realised how grim that was.  I tipped generously.

*I’d been doing the open water bit of my scuba qualification.

Leave a Reply

