Stuff I will miss…

Stuff I will miss about my little patch of South East London:

  • Living next door to a fantastic steak restaurant.
  • Having an awesome fireworks display held on my doorstep every November, and a great vantage point for the New Year’s Eve fireworks.
  • Greenwich Park, in particular the daffodils in spring and witnessing its stealthy progression into Olympic equestrian venue.
  • Sausage rolls from Hand Made Food.
  • Street lights straight out of Harry Potter.
  • Doing a lap of the farmers’ market on Sundays.
  • Parkruns in Avery Hill Park.
  • Cake with ice cream from Royal Teas (and the mind-boggling fact that this vegetarian cafe has somehow managed to become die-hard carnivore Mr Beet’s favourite place).
  • Living within 3 minutes walk of all the basic amenities: train station, post office, supermarket, dry cleaners, gelateria.
  • Old school Christmas lights that stay up well into the new year.
3 thoughts on “Stuff I will miss…

  1. Hmm now I’m getting worried about missing my opportunity to eat all of these things with you – how many can we pack in on Sat? I’ll pass on the gelateria…

Leave a Reply

