WTF? 20

I had to go the family planning clinic to stock up on pills for my round-the-world trip (my new GP has a rule that they will only prescribe 6 months’ worth – the clinic takes a much more sensible view).  I had to fill in the form and was slightly puzzled by the question:

“Are you aiming to:

(a) avoid a pregnancy?

(b) achieve a pregnancy?

(c) both?”

I’m not sure under what circumstances somebody would tick (c).  Maybe if they were trying to achieve some kind of quantum Schrodinger’s foetus, a la Amy Pond.

3 thoughts on “WTF? 20

  1. I accidentally “liked” my own post. I just got an email from WordPress to tell me that Beetchawawa likes my post. It also tells me where the likers are from: “We think Beetchawawa is in Leicester, England”. Well, it’s reassuring that if anyone takes offence to one of my blog posts, at least they won’t be able to track me down.

Leave a Reply

