A Cautionary Tale on the Importance of Pyjamas

So I was in by myself last night and watching TV naked, as you do, when Mr Beet arrived home with his friend.  No, it’s not one of those stories.  This is not that kind of blog.  As soon as I realised Mr Beet was not alone I loudly announced my nakedness and covered myself up with a blanket, while Mr Beet laughed his head off, and his friend (who actually didn’t really get to see any of the good stuff) was quickly re-directed into the kitchen.

Poor guy had had an allergic reaction that evening and had to use his epi-pen, so Mr Beet brought him home to keep an eye on him rather than sending him home by himself.  So he’d had enough trauma for one day without seeing me in all my glory.

2 thoughts on “A Cautionary Tale on the Importance of Pyjamas

Leave a Reply

